Man With No Name

Musician: Martin Freeland
Country: UK
Style: Trance, Goa Trance

1 – Cairo (Early Mix) 6:46
1995 / Source: DAT

2 – Sly-ed (Remix)
1999 / Source: DAT / Late remix by Martin Freeland, probably composed around the same period he started to write the “Teleport” remixes. The track was listed on Marmion’s old website, as a single from promo vinyl that never released.

3 – Unknown 5:20
1994 / Source: DAT (Low 32KHz recording)

4 – Who Is It? (Older Mix) 6:45
1994 / Source: DAT (Low 32KHz recording) / On the tape, the track named as “Mindfield – Special”.

• The track that appeared on DAT as ‘Holy Smoke’ was later released as ‘Deep Trouble In Outer Space (Original 94 Mix)‘.

• Info/source/samples for ‘Unknown’, ‘Who Is It? (Older Mix)’ by Draeke
• Info/source/sample for ‘Cairo (Early Mix)’; identification for ‘Who Is It? (Older Mix)’ by DJ Sunborn
• Info/trivia for ‘Sly-ed (Remix)’, ‘Holy Smoke’ by Cosmogenesis
• Original discogs page by Kwulf

Share it!
  • 254

About the author: Sunborn

Label DJ & Audio Engineer at DAT Records, Musician & Composer at Liquid Sun, Radio Producer, Founding member of the Unreleased Goa Project, Alternative Artist, Computer Technician & Web Designer.

2 comments to “Man With No Name”

You can leave a reply or Trackback this post.

  1. GeorgeMoonstoneD - December 20, 2019 at 9:18 pm

    Actually the track “Holy Smoke” is not the same as “Deep Trouble In Outer Space (Original 94 Mix)”..
    There are notable differences between them, in arrangement and sounds used.
    I think that “Holy Smoke” is the ORIGINAL version of the track later became the released “Deep Trouble In Outer Space”.

    “Holy Smoke” can be previewed here:
    *** Thanks to the Soundcloud user “geoenzedoid” ***

You must be logged in to post a comment.