Country: Israel
Style: Goa Trance

1 – Desert Sun (Original Unreleased Version) 
1996 / Source: Aharon Segal (MFG)

2 – Intelligent Machine (Extended Mix)  7:57
1998 / Source: Greek DAT circles / This version is unmixed contrary to the album version

3 – Magnetic Activity (Unreleased Early Mix)  7:39
1996 / Source: French DAT / “This is neither the released version of the album “The Prophecy”, nor the Remix, nor the ’96 Remix, and definitely not the version on Asia 2001’s “Live”. It is the first version, which has some noticeable differences with the released album version: It has NO voice samples in the beginning, melodic leads are not yet mixed, sound effects are raw, that’s why it is called an earlier version!” [DJ Sunborn]

4 – Pure Energy  9:21
1996 / Source: Greek and Israeli cassettes / Confirmation and title of the track were provided by Aharon Segal (MFG)


• Info/source/sample for ‘Pure Energy’ by kwulf
• Alternate source for ‘Pure Energy’ by AcidRunner
• Correct duration for ‘Pure Energy’ by Kobi Harosh
• Title and confirmation for ‘Pure Energy’, info for ‘Desert Sun (Original Unreleased Version)’ by Aharon Segal
• Info/source/sample for ‘Intelligent Machine (Extended Mix)’ by Anonymous
• Info/source/sample for ‘Magnetic Activity (Unreleased Early Mix)’ by draeke
• Identification/trivia for ‘Magnetic Activity (Unreleased Early Mix)’ by DJ Sunborn

Share it!

About the author: Cosmogenesis

2 comments to “MFG”

You can leave a reply or Trackback this post.

  1. Kobi - May 14, 2018 at 9:08 pm

    MFG – Pure Energy correct length is 9:21. :-;

You must be logged in to post a comment.